Project Location Borobudur-Yogyakarta-Prambanan

Key Tourism Area

Borobudur-Yogyakarta-Prambanan destination includes three areas for tourism development, each representing the rich Javanese cultural heritage. First, the Borobudur area (Kecamatan Borobudur and Kecamatan Mungkid) which includes the Borobudur Temple Complex—a UNESCO World Heritage Site, several other ancient temples and surrounding cultural villages. Second, the Prambanan-Boko area (Kecamatan Prambanan in Central Java Province and Kecamatan Prambanan in the Special Region of Yogyakarta) includes the UNESCO World Heritage Site of the Prambanan Temple Compound and Ratu Boko. The third area is Yogyakarta city with several key cultural heritage attractions. Yogyakarta is also the destination base for domestic and foreign tourists, because it is a transport hub for road, air and rail, and the primary cluster of available accommodation (91% of hotel rooms are in the Special Region of Yogyakarta, 9% are in Kabupaten Magelang) and services, and because of its proximity to the main other attractions in the area such as Prambanan.

Borobudur - Yogyakarta - Prambanan has core areas which are the focus of planning and development of tourism infrastructure. These are represented as Key Tourism Areas. Key tourism areas for Borobudur – Yogyakarta – Prambanan that will be developed under the Project are:

1. Kecamatan Borobudur

2. Kecamatan Mungkid

3. Kecamatan Prambanan (Kab. Sleman)

4. Kecamatan Prambanan (Kab. Klaten)

5. Kota Yogyakarta (Kecamatan Kraton, Gedongtengen, Danurejan, Ngampilan, Kotagede dan Gondomanan)



Link Download  :

Draft Final Report ITMP - BYP (ver. 31 March 2020). [Download]

No. Title File Category Download